Books

Enthralling Books Like Gone Girl For Psychological Thriller Lovers

Books Like Gone Girl
Books Like Gone Girl

Gone Girl is one of those one-of-a-kind books that is full of generally very flawed characters, most of which are completely disgusting by the end of the story. The book begins with the disappearance of Nick’s better half, Amy, and the investigation that leads Nick to be the criminal.

The wind with which Amy arranged everything turns the character you can seemingly hear a villain, but you’re amazed at how far he has gone to attract Nick. The sections from Amy’s point of view are fascinating. and the temptation to worry about their intentions cannot be resisted. The best books analyze characters like Nick, whom the reader cannot resist the temptation to denounce for his infidelity, and Amy, who is certainly a mental case.

Books like The Gone Girl analyze equally unsightly or slippery characters, similar to what’s in the Gillian Flynn story, and yet some are more flawed than others, some are meanwhile others are hurt by from previous wounds, each hero in these books is what the novel does in his or her own class.

Enthralling Books Like Gone Girl For Psychological Thriller Lovers

After the prominence of Gone Girl (both on paper and on-screen), the book market has been overwhelmed by similar thrilling attractions. In this article, I show probably the best column coolers, including women as heroes.

How about starting with other books like Gone Girl that will let you flip through those pages of books like there’s no tomorrow?

The Couple Next Door

A family is preferably a protected area where a person might want nothing more than to be close, but the question is, how well do you know your family?

The Couple Next Door is an American soundtrack written by Shari Lapena that poses a similar problem. His persuasive style takes us on an excursion to the dark side of people. The designer is a former lawyer, so the compelling stories here are driven by her crafting and business.

The book frame is at the forefront of New York and takes two fingers off the table. Favored by a girl, she is the only one who keeps them together.

Either way, the real story begins when they are greeted at their neighbor’s home for a birthday. They constantly confront him, but with great fear, his son is captured. Cora’s kidnapping focuses on unusual evidence, which is somehow associated with her family unit, at least apparently.

The creator focuses on the insufficiency of the trust of the young, routinely causing an inadmissible existence with antagonism and joy. The constant nervousness and the expectation of losing a child under certain conditions and dangerous people make the mother forget about her problems. Just when it appears the case has stopped, another knocks on the couple’s door.

The writer actually instructed the reader on how to make this fabulous evil spine with enough curves to make a masterpiece, one you will love and relish.

Also Read: Books Like Divergent To Read in 2020

The Woman in the Window, by A. J. Finn

A J. Finn explores the interesting fear known as agoraphobia in his novel The Woman in the Window. It’s scary to a degree, similar to Gone Girl, though the hero is less of a villain than a woman who made a terrible mistake and pursued a terrible price for it.

Anna Fox is a teenage therapist who is currently being brought home by her own thoughts due to an initially dark sore. Anna spends her days watching old movies and gets angry as she watches her neighbors as some kind of entertainment.

When Russell moves in close, Anna befriends her mother Jane and son Ethan, a connection to the rest of the world that she would not otherwise have. Either way, when she sees a wild event at Russell House, Anna must try to overcome her fears, but is the point of not coming back over?

Anna isn’t a horrible person, but she does make some real mistakes in this novel that doesn’t make her the simplest heroine – she’s often yelled at to prove or not trust someone.

Anna’s story is always worth analyzing, and yet the haunter may not understand her at all, such as books like Gone Girl with main characters like Nick and Amy, despite a desire to see where her story ends.

Before I Fall Asleep by SJ Watson

Christine wakes up every morning in an unfamiliar bed with an unknown man. She looks in the mirror and sees an unfamiliar middle-aged face. In addition, the man she woke up with has to explain to her every morning that he is Ben, that he is his partner, that he is 47 years old and that a terrible accident happened twenty years ago. it has decimated their ability to forge new memories.

Christine constantly has to start over to rebuild her past. The closer you get to reality, the more incredible it looks.

Before I Go To Sleep is a chilling psychological thriller about a woman suffering from an extreme type of amnesia. Whenever Christine nods, she loses most of her memories and wakes up after missing long periods of her life.

She certainly doesn’t remember the accident that caused her amnesia or the man she keeps waking up with is her partner, Ben.

Ben explains the situation to her every morning and Christine is busy at home right now until she gets home from work. Everything changes, however, when she receives a call from a doctor who reveals that they have worked together to recover her memory and that she has left the diary very well in the back of the closet.

Obviously, since something is wrong with Christin’s life, but obviously since the book is written from her point of view and she suffers from amnesia, the reader burns the vast majority of the novel in the dark.

Having the main character with memory problems is an exceptionally clever device, and SJ Watson achieves it in this book where she desperately wants to know what happened before and what will happen next.

Before I Go to Sleep was directed by Ridley Scott and starred Nicole Kidman in 2014.

Lionel Shriver’s The Post-Birthday World

The Post-Birthday World is not a thrill. While it is sometimes moderate consumption, it is put together in unimaginable ways and there is certainly a desire to know how the story will play out.

As Irina begins to extrapolate another man who is not her accomplice, a butterfly stroke occurs where she lives with two things that she does to some extent with her sure and exhausting friend Laurence. stay, and you risk all to be with the invigorating Ramsey billiard player.

Each section goes back and forth between the two worlds, and Irina receives the rewards and results of both options in a novel that traditionally shows that the grass on the other side is generally not greener. Irina, just like Anna and nothing like Amy, is certainly not a terrible person: from different points of view, the length and depth of this novel shows exactly why Irina is the kind of person she is and needs to be. what she needs. but the reader cannot avoid exploding with her in both variations of his life and inevitably deciding which side he would take if she were.

By the time he is happy in All Worlds, the user realizes that a fall is coming and cannot trust Irina not to notice it, which makes it even more devastating when it happens. Much like in books like Gone Girl, these characters are deeply flawed and constantly hurt each other, just like Nick and Amy.

Also Read: Books Like The Martian by Andy Weir

Lying in Wait, by Liz Nugent

Liz Nugent’s strong dress creates characters that you despise but can’t turn away from. Their ferocity and failure make these stories interesting, and here and there the books with these main characters are a much-needed reminder. It can be very stressful and chaotic to keep shooting the hero.

Lying in Wait follows Fitzsimon, a wealthy family surrounded by a sinister murder. Lydia and her other significant attempt to stay out have avoided her baby, but she finally realizes what happened on a crucial night that Annie Doyle got into the bucket and the results of such a terrible demonstration finally justify all resemblance. to a typical. Life for one of the Fitzsimon.

Lydia is the perfect villain: she feels no guilt or shame for what she did; Its lonely horror is that one day it can be preserved. The efforts he makes to keep quiet, and is glad he didn’t have a family, are terrifying and fascinating, and if it weren’t as enlightening as in the novel, it would be. in all likelihood not as glamorous as reading it.

Like in Gone Girl, shooting for Amy makes you sick, but you can’t stop because you probably know that if she wins, the story ends. Lying in Wait is one of those books that makes you believe that the end never comes.

Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff

Each story has different sides. Every relationship has two aspects. And every once in a while, it turns out that the path to an amazing marriage isn’t the facts, it’s the secrets. At the heart of this rich, powerful and complex novel, Lauren Groff presents the story of one of those marriages that lasted 24 years.

At 22, Lotto and Mathilde are tall, impressive, hopelessly in love and destined to be important. After 10 years, her marriage is still due to the jealousy of her companions. However, with an electric shock, it becomes clear that things are much more confusing and surprising than they first appeared.

If you’re looking for books like The Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train at this point, Lauren Groff’s Fates and Furies should be on your radar. What matters is that this novel focuses much more on the internal events between a man and his wife than on the corners of tension and excitement.

Fates and Furies is a novel told in two parts, the first from the point of view of the husband, the second from the point of view of the spouse. While the main half is a pretty normal story, the next half makes this abstract fiction really impressive.

Like Amy and Nick, Matilda and Lotto are viewed outwardly as the ideal couple, but the crux of the matter is an alternate story. Everything you learned in the main half is completely reversed in the second half, when you see the spouse transform into memories of the husband and you will be surprised by the revelations.

In the end, Obama chose it himself as his 2015 Book of the Year, and if that wasn’t enough to get him to buy, I don’t know if it would.

The Perfect Nanny

Today’s world is like a race. We give up a lot to collect something else, regularly at the expense of people and time. French designer Leila Slimani brought us an award-winning international soundtrack, The Perfect Nanny, which deals directly with a similar subject.

It is a story that will make the reader doubt the violation and the transgressor of the law. A child looks for food with his parents but considers the possibility for the ancestors to go to work. In this way, the babysitter becomes the young man’s only watchdog.

Loise is an excellent young Parisian who has the honor of taking care of two children. That’s all a parent needs to be a babysitter: discipline, teach, be aware of, and adore their children. However, would you say that is not unrealistic?

The idea is incredibly disturbing and describes Dostoevskian’s theory, which traces an individual’s fall into a frenzy in the face of extraordinary mental calamities. The motif of the novel is cruel and disturbing. It shows a woman’s relationship with young people that begins with affection, then convincingly turns into something scary.

He tries to be part of the family and gets one, runs away and finally has his address. Each part is executed perfectly, revealing a vision of this individual who is quite family-friendly but who is only a worker in the end.

Sometimes I Lie

Sometimes I Lie is an introductory psychological thriller written by Alice Fenny. The story begins with a woman named Amber who has had a terrible accident. She is semi-delusional and can feel everything around her, but cannot move or open her eyes. It directs readers to her troubled family life without children, which is the reason for her paranoia.

Golden is an unreliable storyteller who makes it clear early on that not everything she says should be taken as absolute truth. To add even more joy to the plot, the designer tries to weave her stories through her perspectives and the relationships between the present and the past.

The characters are extremely difficult to take apart, especially Amber Reynolds and her sister. Each character has a secret side. The end is a finished pipette that gives readers a dizzying impact.

There are many theories about the ending, one of which is related to multiple personalities. Read all. See if you can think of something new.

A Ladder to the Sky by John Boyne

John Boyne’s story A Ladder to the Sky is unmistakable. It occupies a special place in the mind of every essayist, as it represents the efforts that an individual will make to be considered the best. Until another essayist fails, there is dark and inexpressible jealousy in the pit of the stomach of all the other writers who want to do it first or are willing to improve if they get the chance.

Maurice is such a character, but he goes further: he acts on the basis of that jealousy. Maurice is a charming teenager who uses his wit and flattery to infiltrate the lives of those he believes can advance his career.

He is a man who has a talent for composition but not for storytelling, and as soon as he realizes it, he chooses his first victim, Erich Ackermann, an author with a fascinating story who chooses to abuse Maurice.

The epic continues to give us the life and career of Maurice and all the people who are victims of his charm and in any case, you hate the decisions that Maurice makes that you can’t really empathize with. he – he’s the mind of a sociopath – the story is so compelling. As in Gone Girl, there is no choice but to stop reading.

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

Rachel receives a similar passenger train every morning. She realizes that each time she will cling to a similar poster about various kindergartens. She even had the feeling of knowing the people who lived in one of the houses. “Jess and Jason,” he calls them. Your life, through their eyes, is fantastic. In case only Rachel could be that happy.

And then you see something extraordinary.

There is only a moment left before the train leaves, but it is enough. Now everything has changed. Right now, Rachel has the opportunity to transform into an aspect of the business, as she is only seen from a remote location. You will soon see; She is much more than the girl on the train …

The girl on the train is usually the ledger that appears when people look at books like Gone Girl. It’s one of the most iconic column refrigerators today, thanks in part to the 2016 main film starring Emily Blunt.

How many times do you see something that happens in your car or something that happens in transportation and you wonder what happened there or who were these people? I think everyone knows this feeling. Regardless, that interest in Rachel turns into something much more when she sees something she always remembers.

The book skips over a long period of time to keep you updated so you can see where the story is heading from the beginning. It’s told from the point of view of Rachel, a drunken fringe woman who is on the brink of emotional collapse and who certainly doesn’t live with it. Basically the specific opposite of Amy Dunne.

However, Rachel is an equally inconsistent storyteller who constantly leaves the viewer to speculate. The girl on the Train really turns heads because you urgently need to know what is real and if Rachel’s version of Occasions is correct. Hell, even Rachel has no idea how good Rachel’s story is.

The Girl with a Dragon Tattoo

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is a terrifying psychological story by Swedish author and journalist Stieg Larsson. The story, published in 2005, revolves around the disappearance of Harriet Miller. Henrik Vanger, an 80-year-old industrialist, hires journalist Mikael Blomkvist to investigate the disappearance of his niece. Henrik assumes that his relatives executed his niece. The secret will be revealed step by step as you progress through this enigmatic book.

The extraordinarily unpredictable plot is told in a way that leaves the reader in awe. The book was turned into a blockbuster movie of the same name. If you like the book, try the movie.

When you’re done with this novel, check out Larsson’s other masterpieces: The Girl Who Played With Fire and The Girl In The Spider’s Web.

In The Woods

In the Woods, composed by Tana French, is a scary, confusing and wacky scary. The book was published in 2007 and has become a winning sensation for many readers. The book entices readers with an incredible story that ultimately leads to outrageous piety.

The story revolves around the murder of a twelve-year-old girl. A similar murder sent shivers through the streets of Dublin on Tuesday, August 14, 1984. Three 12-year-old children were reported missing and one has been found. The young survivor did not remember the past. What is the intention behind the kidnapping and murder of young people?

The narrator of the story is investigator Rob Ryan, one of the children found In The Woods. He suffers from the essential fact, but of course, he is lying. The creator portrays the forests and the small region of Dublin with terrible and beautiful sadness.

Ryan and Cassie Maddox (Ryan’s assistant) are determined to decipher the cases. The characters are deeply dubious and have a natural meaning. If you are looking for a fascinating book like Gone Girl, In The Woods will not disappoint.

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

A murder … A terrible accident … Or just a few tough guards? There is no question that someone is dead.

Madeline is a steamroller. He is intelligent, biting and enthusiastic; remember everything and do not forgive anyone. Celeste is a wonderful woman who makes the world stop and watch, but she has to do with hallucinating perfection. Jane, a single mom and newbie in town, is so young that another mom thinks she’s a caregiver. He accompanies a secret past and a misery beyond his years. These three women meet at different intersections, but will all end up in an equally impressive place.

Big Little Lies is a great take on ex and second wives, mothers and daughters, shame in the schoolyard, and little lies that can turn fatal.

Big Little Lies looks like a mix of Gone Girl and Desperate Housewives. It’s based on multiple stay-at-home moms, the guy obsessed with keeping up appearances. We know from the get-go that someone is dead and the rest of the story works out exactly what happened.

It’s a book like Gone Girl because it has multiple perspectives and you know right off the bat that something is wrong. Amy Dunne would have hated one of those women, but I think after the opportunities of Gone Girl, she became one of those mother characters. If you don’t even remember when Gone Girl closed, this is when you can see the association.

Liane Moriarty explores marriage, school moms, family, and more in this surprisingly fun and boring story. This book also became a TV show on HBO in 2017. It features Reese Witherspoon, Nicole Kidman, and Shailene Woodley, and I’m happy to suggest it!

The Chain, by Adrian McKinty

Adrian McKinty’s epic The Chain is full of hostile characters. In fact, even the heroine Rachel becomes someone she occasionally begins to hate, regardless of her previous injuries.

The chain is an association that leads people to become criminals and, in some cases, murderers. One morning, young Kylie is captured and locked up by two people in ski veils. The kidnappers call her mother Rachel and tell them that if she doesn’t kidnap a teenager as well, Kylie will be massacred and another target will be chosen. To get Kylie back, Rachel must become a cheater.

The epic explores how far a mother likes to go to get her son back and how no one is immune from becoming a criminal when the cost is high enough. Rachel realizes how cruel she can be when it comes to getting her daughter back and is shocked at the pain she feels for doing so.

The chain must go on, and when you restart your child, you’re rarely really safe anyway. While it is clear why Rachel acts that way, the reader cannot resist the opportunity to occasionally hate her and everyone she comes into contact with, despite the dire conditions they come in contact with, despite to be apart.

As in books like Gone Girl, extraordinary activity gives outrageous responses, and if Rachel wants to put up with The Chain, Rachel must forget who took her in first.

Leila Slimani’s Lullaby

When Myriam, a French-Moroccan lawyer, revisits her work after having children, she and her partner search for the perfect tutor for their two young children. You never thought you’d discover Louise: a quiet, respectful and committed woman who sings with her children, cleans the stylish family apartment in the 10th arrondissement of Paris, runs out of objection for a long time, and can host birthday parties.

The couple and the babysitter become more dependent on each other. However, with growing envy, hatred, and doubt, Miriam and Paul’s ideal scene is shattered …

This story is one of the bad dreams of all parents. Go home and find your dead children. Her disappearance gives the impression that it is due to the most expensive babysitter you hired yourself.

While Gone Girl and many different titles in this roundup revolve around marriage, Lullaby emphasizes family and a woman’s nervous efforts to show that she is important to this ideal nuclear family.

The story is a fascinating look at femininity and parenthood, a woman’s inner struggle when she decides to go back to work after having children, and the confidence that she must trust another woman. Take care of those who are generally dear to you.

Guardian and Guardian gradually become dependent on each other and it snows to the point of fixing themselves when something goes wrong.

Leila Slimani’s Lullaby is the second piece of fiction in this roundup and one of almost all traditional refrigerators not originally written in English. I have read and analyzed the first paragraphs of Lullaby in both French and English and the interpretation is fantastic. So great that many readers seem unaware that this is not even an interpretation!

The French writing is melodious and the English interpretation conveys that it is a surprising story and interpretation of creation. Understand it!

The Woman in the Window

The Woman in the Window looks like an adapted image of Gone Girl with similarly crazy facial features. The book is an invention of pure absurd dreams mixed with serious considerations. The plot revolves around a woman named Anna Fox, who lives alone in her apartment and is eaten up by alcohol abuse. She barely goes out and watches her neighbors for problems until one day she notices something disturbing.

You can see from the background that the creator grew up watching the adrenaline pumping Alfred Hitchcock movies. Again, this is a story with an unreliable hero. Confused and addicted to the last page, you will eat every page of this rear device.

The Last Lost Girl

Maria Hoey passed on her love of songwriting since she was young. The Irish designer has finally discovered her wealth with her performance The Lost Girl, which has a great imagination.

Her story spans a long time and the injuries suffered by a family after they went missing. Your story is guided by an actual fact about a missing girl. The shooting of a murder committed long ago has a broader connection to everything.

In addition, a scary object is essential for all interactivity. The Last Lost Girl has a diverse structure that is loaded with a range of sensational real-world factors and feelings. The story is twisted and has serious results that would lead to the ultimate truth.

Sharp objects from Gillian Flynn

Immediately after a short stay in a psychiatric clinic, journalist Camille Preaker is faced with an alarming task: She will have to visit her small neighborhood again to cover up the murders of two girls. For some time now, Camille has barely spoken to the masochistic, neurotic mother or stepsister she barely knows a wonderful thirteen-year-old girl with a dirty view of the city.

Presented in her former bedroom in her family’s Victorian castle, Camille all too clearly refers to young victims. Haunted by her own evil presence, if she knows the story and has to endure this homecoming, she would have to solve the mental conundrum of her past.

The main thing I do when I find another of my favorite books is to look for what else the author has written. Gillian Flynn has composed a number of Thrills and while none of the others are hailed as Gone Girl or Fast, they are still incredibly acceptable reads.

If there is only one word that represents sharp objects, that would be boring. Sharp Object is a thrill that also focuses on women: the two dead daughters, our heroine Camille, her mother and her half-sister. There are two basic approaches to intrigue: one is investigating a murder and the other is relationship quirks, and the latter is apparently the most significant.

Camille’s past is boring and there are several sections that make reading really uncomfortable. In the end, it’s hard to say that I “liked” this book and it won’t be for everyone.

As Amy Dunne, Camille is a complicated character and you are really drawn to her at the end of it. Flynn is good at talking about women, but generally in the creepiest way possible, and I highly recommend this book if you like Gone Girl.

Skin Deep by Liz Nugent

Liz Nugent is basically the same as Gillian Flynn in her writing style and the characters she plays. Skin Deep describes the life of one of the infamous characters I’ve been dealing with lately. Delia lived a childhood in the province of Ireland in a brutal family, and when one day she reveals a special secret to her father, she incidentally becomes the fate of her mother and siblings and therefore herself.

Delia then moves from one household to another where she creates her specialty of dual treatment and ferocity, idealizing it to control everyone around her. The Delia that opens the novel is an adult escaping the realm of wrongdoing where she’s confused in case she’s a victim or a criminal and the rest of the novelties into that climax. Time in his life when his untruths finally come quickly.

Gone Girl’s Delia and Amy have a lot in common in practice: They are both manipulative and narrow-minded, although Amy seems to have emotions, as extravagant as they are, unlike Delia. As in books like Gone Girl, the two support cunning characters while yearning for their inevitable deaths. If you’ve enjoyed Gone Girl, Skin Deep is an absolute must-have right now.